Rivals!

Posted on

rival

Usher rides out with Future on his surprise new single, “Rivals.” 

The song has the feeling of a somber ballad, though it is quick-paced enough that it might gain traction on the radio.

Usher’s flow and vocals are dope as always… with lines like: “I just love the times when I’m beside ya / Holding me down ’cause you’re my rider / I look in your eyes and I get higher / There’s nothing in this world I hold tighter / Without you, I feel uneven..” 

Future compliments the song and he’s not howling or mumbling too much. He is surprisingly audible and understandable with lines like…“dirty love” while sipping Dirty Sprite: “I put that on the Bible / I’ma love you ’till my time come.”

Download and Listen

DOWNLOAD

Drop A Comment

